Holiday Ebenezer Scrooge

Who is really getting your donated money, food and gifts?

I’ll bet that there would be many more people donating if they were assured that their donations only go to the needy?

Do not stop donating, do demand better control over your donated.

This happens holiday after holiday after holiday and if one complains, they are made to feel like complaining cry babies?

Who is feeding and giving holiday meals and holiday presents to the homeless and the ones living in the woods or on park benches or in motel rooms with no transportation?

People trying to feed them are being fined or go to court.

I am so pleased to see people helping people and tired of watching people helping themselves.

I’ll bet that there would be many more people donating if they were assured that their donations only go to the needy?

I hate to sound like a holiday busting Ebenezer Scrooge however, I was wondering after once again watching TV day after day and seeing pictures like this, a young lady pull up in a new car, push a button and the trunk opens while a volunteer loads the trunk with presents, then the next scene watch a well dressed heifer pick up a large trash bag of packages while talking on a cell phone, then another well dresser, wearing expensive sunglasses inside a donation center, also picking up bags of free gifts.

Are there a lot of people not in need stealing from the true needy?

We do have the right to know.

“Who is controlling the Christmas Presents and/or Money that I am donating to charity”?

I live on a fixed income, do not own a new car or a cell phone and I go to stores to buy presents.

I donate what and when I can.

All I really wish to know is, who is in-charge of making sure that the needy are the only ones getting my donations and only the needy are getting free meals?

Remember, before my health problems, I happily served in many food centers and have witnessed this for years.

How many people in those long lines for something free are really in need?

I’ll bet that there would be many more people donating if they were assured that their donations only go to the needy?

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

