Why Democrats Keep Losing The South

Why Democrats Keep Losing The South

I learned this the hard way.

The reason why I would like everyone no matter the political party, reading this and I bring this up and am please to find it in my reader is also because of a real life encounter!

Coming down, for health reasons, from a New England state thinking that if I did not join a political party I would be left out in the dark and one of our friends was involved with the minority party (Democrats) so I joined.

At one of the meetings the powers to be invited

a member of the opposing party

to speak at our meeting?

After the speech he walked around the room signing up people with a letter of intent to vote for him in the upcoming election, he was running unopposed at the time.

Bottom-line and I might add to no-avail,

he and the Democratic leaders tried to

“Strong Arm” me into signing his letter of intent!

Up Close And Personal:

Why Democrats Keep Losing The South

By: Dennis S

Thursday, April, 16th, 2015, 9:50 pm

Southern Republican candidates have nothing to fear from the Southern Democratic electorate if my recent, highly distasteful experience, is a harbinger of things to come. If you’re new to Politicus

USA, I’m a contributor of some 425 submissions or so, a pretty old guy and an activist Democrat.

http://kstreet607.com/2015/04/17/up-close-and-personal-why-democrats-keep-losing-the-south/

I’m Anchorman Howard Beale, from the 1976 ‘Network’ movie, urging viewers to lean out their windows and scream, “I’m mad as hell, and I’m not going to take this anymore!” Problem is, with an almost universal lack of local party support, I guess I am going to have to sit back and take it some more; lots more.

http://www.politicususa.com/author/dennis-s

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

